Faux Expectations

asos fur 4

When I ordered this faux fur coat from ASOS online, I had high expectations. Online shopping and I have a love hate relationship because I am more of an in store shopping kinda girl. Online shopping seemed to get one over on me yet again when my initial try-on of this coat didn’t live up to said expectations….because more of a Chewbaca vibe ensued. C’mon I have seven brothers, I know who Chewbaca is. In fact, I can’t tell you how much time I spent in front of the mirror trying to create twin Princess Leia buns with my never long enough hair as a little girl. The good news is after trying to make this coat happen for the third or fourth time, it has finally grown on me – chewbaca vibes and all. (This below freezing weather doesn’t hurt either..)

Posted while listening to “Dangerous” by Big Data, Joywave.

asos fur 3asos fur 2asos fur 1asos fur 5

Faux Fur Coat: ASOS ; Black Asymmetric Tee: Nasty Gal ; Denim: Rag & Bone ; Shoes: Alexander Wang (similar here); Square Sunnies: Celine; Bag: Saint Laurent Sac Du Jour 

4 thoughts on “Faux Expectations

Leave a Reply

