A Glimpse into my A.D.D. Mind

This compilation of photography is entitled  A Glimpse Into my A.D.D. Mind 

mary-kate

1. mary-kate and ashley magazine: yes, I bought and kept every single issue of this wonderful publication (unfortunately for my psycho-MKA-obsessive self, there weren’t many). Another psycho-MKA-obsessive-catherine tid bit: I started listening to and forcing myself to like Nelly Furtado circa 2000 soley because Mary Kate recommended her Whoa, Nelly album in this magazine. Anything Mary Kate does I must do, excluding a stint in rehab but DEFINITELY including a vintage Cartier engagement ring.

mzffyaNA7Snl

2. Jessica Simpson’s Beverly Hills home: Guys, I am so excited that Jess is getting her shit back together. Since her Newlyweds days, I have been deeply in love with her. And it took me some time, but I have finally come to terms with her divorce from the dreamy Nick Lachey.

Jess, we should be friends so we can do daily meditations together by your wishing well.

Paris_Fashion_Week_Spring_Summer_15-PFW-Street_Style-Julia_Sarr_Jamois-Louis_Vuitton_Boots-1

3. Julia Sarr Jamois in Louis Vuitton Monogram shoes: Sounds obscene, right?

I’m a die hard Louis Vuitton fan and even I NEVER thought I would venture outside of handbags in terms of the LV monogram canvas. But apparently never say never because I am 90% into these booties (under the condition that they are paired with a look sans ANY other monogram canvas piece.) I know It’s not very French of me to enjoy such gaudy boots but sometimes a girl has to listen to her heart.

PS I know I’m not French but I do talk to myself as if I am. You know, the whole pretending thing.

tumblr_nd46ykx7XI1qdsqp6o1_500

4. Christine Centenera (Fashion director at Vogue): I’m really into eye catching hemlines that create an unpolished look like this one. “Unpolished” is my daily style mantra.

Today i feel compelled to stop at 4 pictures because 4 is my lucky number. I was born on the fourth, my basketball number was 4 (what? me? sport? yes, I sat the bench) , and it’s just all around a really aesthetically pleasing number.

Basically, longer letter later chicky poos.

xx,

cath

( pictures 3 & 4 are from collegevintage.com)

Leave a Reply

