These Boots Were Made for my Closet >> the playlist

I have a habit of making playlists when I am daydreaming about items that should be in my closet or on my body…but aren’t. This creative process eases the longing that comes along with not being able to acquire said items. To clarify, these oh so inspired playlists are reserved for the types of beautiful things that require a lot of pretending and saving (the worst) on my part and not the “easy” ones.

462565_e1_xl

I am currently saving for and daydreaming about these Alexander Wang Lys Polished-Leather Ankle Boots while jamming out to this playlist:

These Boots Were Made for my Closet

1.  Bravado – Lorde

2. Connect – Drake

3. Up We Go – Lights

4. Archie, Marry Me – Alvvays

5. Steal My Girl – One Direction

6. Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey – John Mayer

7. Goddess – Banks

8. Ashley – Big Sean feat Miguel

9.  Pretend – Tinashè feat A$AP Rocky

>> PS This song is the Single of the Week on iTunes fo free!

10. Almost Perfect – Ingram Hill

As your listening to These Boots Were Made for my Closet, try not to picture me dancing around my room pretending to wear these A Wang boots because that is not how it happens. You can find the whole playlist on Rdio here.

xx,

cath

Leave a Reply

