ootd: faux badass look

If you are tempted to purchase anything from this outfit post, I hope it is the Free People Strappy Bra. This brilliant undergarment has changed my closet’s life (and mine!) in more ways than one, but mostly because I feel like a badass whenever I wear it. Think Angelina Jolie kicking butts and taking names in Salt. This is a noteworthy feeling for me because it’s one that doesn’t necessarily come around that often for a Britney Spears-blasting-26-year-old like myself. So since I had on my magical badass bra with this outfit, I decided to really get unhinged and pair some distressed denim with it. How do you like me now?

IMG_6543

Here is my faux badass look:

1. J Brand Jeans

2. Free People Tank

3. Free People Cage Bra

4. Louis Vuitton Speedy 30

5. BCBG MAXAZRIA wedges

6. Tarte Lipstain in Envy 

& a hodgepodge of bracelets equivalent to the weight of a 5 lb dumbbell.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset IMG_3131

2 thoughts on “ootd: faux badass look

Leave a Reply

