Coachella Meets Dierks Bentley

With my summer-is-coming-to-an-end anxiety setting in full force, I have been frantically making sure I’ve covered all of the things on my Summer 2014 Bucket List*. In doing this strenuous examination of consciousness, I realized that I have not given myself sufficient opportunity to pretend like I was at a festival. Laugh all you want, but it is definitely a “thing.” As you can imagine, this dilemma was really weighing on my mind. I had to take some sort of action to prevent my FOMO* from getting any worse. I understaaaand that Richmond isn’t exactly the festival capital of the world or anything, but we do have a prettttttty solid outdoor concert scene. So we don’t have an actual festival for me to go to? Details. A girl has got to work with what she’s got, ya know? Taking care of business, I took it upon myself to rally up my lady friends (most of the guys opted out aka missed out) for a Coachella themed Dierks Bentley concert last night. Sounds like a case of polar opposites mostly because they are, but minus the blisters from my boots & the lingering hangover – it was a helluva time. Richmond girls need an excuse to drink a few cold ones and wear a festival-esque outfit just as much as everyone else. So I guess what I am trying to say is Dierks, if you are reading this, thanks for giving me the opportunity to pretend and more importantly, dress like I was at a festival. You are a peach.

Alas, my pretend festival outfit: Free People Eyelash slip, Sheer plaid shirt (similar here), Cowboy boots (similar here), Chanel bag, Dogeared Lotus NecklaceTassel NecklaceStone Age BanglesAlex and Ani Om bracelet, & Free People phone case .

*beaching, mojito drinking, saving a stray, trashy novel reading, and other intellectually stimulating things

*Fear Of Missing Out (it’s a thing)  Dierks, you are so funny.coachella outfit

Priorities.

IMG_3085 Preliminary footage. Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Happy hour before festival night!
Happy hour before festival night!

My boots (top right) were so cute before they inflicted pain on me in the form of blisters.

2 thoughts on “Coachella Meets Dierks Bentley

Leave a Reply

