What I’m Listening To >> First Aid Kit

Since my positive energy kick, I have neglected the side of my soul that appreciates realms of other music besides “UPBEAT!!!!!!!!” in fear of losing any “good vibes.” (UPBEAT!!!! is somewhere between T Swift & Drake) Embarrassingly, I have been pretty adamant about this decision.

Sounds painful right?

Fear not.

stay-gold-1401465944

Let it be known that First Aid Kit gave me a (much needed) swift kick in the rear. Leave it to the Söderberg girls Dixie Chickesque folk sound to help me realize my avoidance method was a grade A rookie mistake. Their beautiful harmony + resonating lyrics + impeccably done album cover (I am a sucker for the clothing ensembles) forced me to reconsider my upbeat music only rampage.

This realization being said – how could I forget that I love to turn up a track like Waitress Song while driving just to revel in the feelings that come up? It’s the Waitress Song I have to thank. This song catapulted my obsession with the Stay Gold album …. essentially onto the island of abrasive replays. (aka my roommates hate me….)

If you have the pleasure of listening to this song for the first time: get in your car, roll down the windows, blast the Waitress Song, & beware of the island of abrasive replays.

PS If you happen to find yourself on said island, rejoice because they are on tour. Richmonders, that goes for you too. See you there October 26th.

xx

cath

Leave a Reply

