fall picks 2014

As a self proclaimed summer enthusiast, I refuse to prematurely acknowledge Fall. I can’t stand the existence of cold weather for any other reason than to provide seasonal contrast for the beloved summer nights. In my world – it’s a sin to wish away the gorgeous, long days of summer.

However, I do have one area of my life that is excluded from my fall denial and that is my closet. One must be prepared in all things dress. For your viewing pleasure, here is a list of pieces on my shopping list to hopefully enable a smooth transition into the fateful fall.

Rag & Bone Leather Pants

1. Rag & Bone Leather Skinnies

» If I am being completely honest, I have had my eyes on these/variations of these goddess’s in leather pant form for quite some time. Can we just take a moment of silence to appreciate how perfect these leather pants are? Rag & Bone, bless you.

Zara White T

2. Best V-Neck a la Zara

» I am a chronic white v-neck consumer. James Perse, Theory, Michael Stars, Alexander Wang, Free People – you name it, I’ve bought it. All and all, I’ve learned the anatomy of a white tee & more importantly, what works for me. I like a deep v-neck that implies I am a woman, but not one that lets my girls hang out & I like a loose hem. This Zara shirt gets me, guys.

Steve Madden Booties

3. Maroon Booties

» Reasons why I picked these booties beyond the fact that Peace, Love, Shea’sline for Steve Madden is fabulous: I have short legs, so a heel is 100% necessary in all things booties. As you can see by my black and white ensemble, I am in a phase where I don’t wear a lot of color at once. I like to have single colorful statement pieces, ergo Maroon booties . Most importantly, I am a Virginia Tech Hokie (we bleed maroon & orange), so add that into the mix and these booties move into the can’t-live-without category.

Lacey Ryan Necklace

4. Lacey Ryan Necklacke

» I stumbled across this jewelry designer on Shopbop and after taking a further look into her vision, I really dig her.

Love Haus Bralette

5. Love Hause Bralette :

» How cool is this bralette? It caught my eye on one my favorite blogs calledPursenboots by Ashley Glorioso, Nasty Gal’s Sr. Stylist. Talk about an amazing mix of ensembles and DREAM JOB.

That’s all the rambling I have for you guys today. xx

2 thoughts on “fall picks 2014

Leave a Reply

